Connect with us


Application Opens For Federal Scholarship Board To Study In Morocco, Egypt, And Hungary



The Federal Ministry of Education, under the leadership of Honourable Minister Prof. Tahir Mamman, OON, SAN, has announced the commencement of applications for the 2024–2025 Federal Government Scholarship Awards. This opportunity extends to qualified Nigerians interested in pursuing undergraduate and postgraduate studies through the Bilateral Education Agreement (BEA) in countries such as Russia, Morocco, Hungary, Egypt, and Algeria.

How to Apply:

Prospective candidates are urged to visit the Federal Ministry of Education’s website and navigate to the Federal Scholarship Board section to access the guidelines and complete the online application form. The application portal opens on November 25, 2023, and closes on January 5, 2024.

Fields of Study:

The scholarship covers a range of fields at both the undergraduate and postgraduate levels, including Engineering, Geology, Agriculture, Sciences, Mathematics, Environmental Sciences, Sports, Law, Social Sciences, Biotechnology, Architecture, Medicine (limited), Pilot Engineering, and Neurology.

Eligibility Criteria:

For undergraduate scholarships, applicants must have a minimum of seven (7) distinctions (As and Bs) in relevant subjects from their Senior Secondary School Certificates (WASSCE/WAEC). Certificates should not be older than two (2) years. The age limit is 17 to 20 years.

Postgraduate scholarship applicants should possess a First Class or at least 2nd Class Upper Division in their first degree, have completed the N.Y.S.C. program, and meet age limits of 35 years for Masters and 40 years for Ph.D.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2023 Whitebeetles Consult